It’s Sunday

It’s already hot here in Southern California.

I was looking for something to do and I found a blog for writing. It starts with a song and you write for 15 min’s. I was reading what others had wrote and there are so many different styles of writing when it “open”.

Can’t Drive 55

Take the third line of the last song you heard, make it your post title, and write for a maximum of 15 minutes. GO!

I share a room with my daughter due to, well, lack of a silver spoon…on the wall she has put up this song for Michael Jackson, who died the day before my birthday, and since I see it everyday I figure I should write about it.

If you want to make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and then make the change.

Yikes!This song makes you think deep down into your soul. I have made many changes in my life and still I find myself at the end of the line just waiting for better to come. But it hasn’t stopped me from helping others when I can. I quietly do this because I do like it.  Last week I decided to make a change and make this blog and I still am stumbling with it but I continue to work at it. My next change is on a slow motion change to lose a lot of pounds off of my hips. It seems to be working slowly for me. I have started drinking more water and that is suppose to be helpful.  My next change is to move into a better home. The place we are in now is moving us far apart and it’s killing me inside. Change in doing for myself isn’t something I’m good at.  All I wanted in life was to have children, I have four but through the years of change I have lost one who grew wings, I am losing one due to a church, the oldest one is just feed up with why I let them hurt me and not listen, and the youngest one will it will only be time before she goes her way too.  Change is a hard word to learn. When my parents both passed away I wondered how I would survive holidays never realizing all that would happen again when my kids grow up.  As a child my mother always said..don’t grow up, don’t have any kids, all they ever do is break your heart.  I have tried my who time being a mother not to think that way. Making this generation a better change. Change takes time, I want to make my world a better place so I’m off to look at myself and then make a change…Today!

Leave a Reply

