Sweet Potato Pancakes

It’s Spring Break, time to try something out of our normal food choice.  Sweet potatoes isn’t something I put on my grocery list.  Then to add apples to it, that seemed odd.  But, what the heck, let’s do this.  This is really good, I put way to much onion in it but, it’s like hash browns.  Next time I will add eggs and fruit and call it a meal.

Every time I open up this magazine, I think this cooking adventure is getting easier.  I didn’t know much about sweet potatoes but, maybe I will use them again.  There must be an easier way to shred potatoes then with the grater I used.  I lost some nail & polish today.

My kids liked these so, that’s a good thing around here.

If you try this, let me know how you liked it.

Magazine use: Taste of Home-Spring 2015-page 101

3 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Pancakes

  1. Hahah, funny, you lost some nails and polish while cooking…
    I like cooking but never thought of writing them like you did.. Good one..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

