All for a job

I was asked to show proof that I graduated from high school.  We all know I want this job so badly.  The hunt was on.  I have a “hope chest” that my Dad made me and today it sits in my living room with the t.v. on it.  I asked my son to help me lift the t.v. off to look inside this chest for my diploma.  My wonderful son had his comments about the stone that was used to make my diploma…Oh funny!  He couldn’t wait to see what was in this chest.  The first box we looked in held my diploma.  Yes, I did graduate from John F. Kennedy High School in 1980.  Wow, it seems like a long time when you hear those numbers but, in my mind it doesn’t seem like such a long time, I’ve done so much since then.Picture1.29 3529Somehow my background check doesn’t say I graduated.  I have proof.  Oh, trust me I know I did this.

Happily, I can say I got the job!!  I can’t tell you how excited I am to start on Monday, Aug. 1st.  I will be back to making aircraft parts and wearing jeans & t-shirts with those beautiful black work shoes.  

I stayed positive and I never gave up on me.  I have the chance to have a great job until retirement, what a great feeling I have today.

I found a few other things I forgot I had in this hope chest.  I don’t know if I will share them, we all might laugh to much.  Maybe I should make a throw back day on this blog and we all can laugh.  

Do you know where your high school diploma is?

14 thoughts on “All for a job

  1. Congratulations Myra! I’m so happy for you!
    And good for you for keeping your diploma all these years and knowing where it is! I graduated secondary school only five years ago and couldn’t tell you where my papers are!

    Like

    • Thank you! I can’t tell you how excited I am. My card making will get slower so maybe I will go find some post cards from my area and start sending them to you. I don’t want to lose you in my pen pal life. I feel bad that I didn’t send you anything this month, I’ve been working on getting a job this month. I will write about it in a letter!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Don’t worry at all! I’ve been a bit distracted by things this month too so I also haven’t sent anything. I’m happy with whatever you send me, be it handmade or store bought, I just enjoy hearing from you 🙂 I’m gonna try get a letter sent out to you soon though, maybe next week!

        Like

Leave a Reply

