A little to the right

Remember my planting day.  Look who has grown a little to the right and so tall.  Sadly the other one didn’t make it.  It’s body got mushy and it’s not round any longer.  

But, happy to say, this one is looking good.  It’s a little two toned but, looking all so happy in its new spot on an end table in the living room.

Two weeks ago, I came home from work and walked into this place I call home and noticed a few things had changed.  My wonderful daughter decided to move things around.  I noticed my plants on different tables and the blankets that hang on the backs of chairs where on different chairs.  She couldn’t believe I noticed so quickly.  Okay my child, who cleans this place? Five steps in and you are into the kitchen I noticed my fish bowls in a different spot.  Okay, those are my pets!  I knew I didn’t need to check the floor because she wouldn’t think to mop that 🙂  It was like a game and a fun one at that.

It’s a beautiful day here.  It doesn’t feel like summer any longer.  Bring on the rain, my yard needs some water.

5 thoughts on “A little to the right

Leave a Reply

