It’s that time of year

I love pumpkins.  I love the color of orange.  The whole month of October, even with those winds that blow the leaves all over and the dirt that makes my car dirty.  There is just something about the month that makes you want to bake or maybe bring out that counted cross stitch project you have no idea how long its been in that project bag we all seem to have. You have one too, oh yes we do.  It’s funny how it’s always in that same spot, just waiting for it to be October again.picture1-29-3719I follow two amazing women who share their project’s every month.  I watch the project come to life.  Every month I just get so excited to enjoy the beauty of what they are doing. I’m going to see if I can get this small project done by Oct. 31. 

What is your project for October?  

I started this blog one year ago.  It’s hard to believe, how time goes so fast.  When I started I thought I would write stories.  I soon realized that just wasn’t me.  My life has gotten better in this past year.  I have made some amazing friends and have had some of the best laughter just typing..who knew I could do that.  

October! What do you do different in this month?

10 thoughts on “It’s that time of year

  1. Good luck with your cross stitching, I’m sure you can get it done!
    I’m gonna have to start thinking about some halloween projects. I have no idea what I’ll make – might have to find some suitable papers first (orange is a colour I have surprisingly little of in my craft hoard!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

