Candy Wrapped Snowman

It’s always fun to play with candy!  I found this cute Snowman made with three pieces of candy and some craft paper.  I love to give candy as a gift and this was fun and easy to make!picture1-29-3815I had a hard time not eating all the candy before getting all the supplies out to make this project.picture1-29-3814My directions are really awful but, this is how it starts.  A piece of window sheet was used on a the back but, I used a piece of white card stock cut at 3 3/4 X 3/4 and punch a hole at the top.  With three pieces of white card stock cut at 3 1/2 X 7/8, put a piece of tape at the end of one side.  Put a glue dot on the back of each candy and put candy on the paper with the hole on top.  Then put double sided tape on the back of that piece. Next step is to wrap the candy with those three pieces of paper. Make a hat, arms, buttons, and a nose and put it all together and add a string to hang it.picture1-29-3823It looks so hard but really its very easy. If I can do it, I know you can.

I gave them to the lady at work who is called my trainer. She is starting to understand why I catch on to our work so fast..lol..I’m a little crafty at times. 

I hope you try these.  I found them on you tube by: Jeanette Cobb.  Look for: Stampin Up Hanging Snowman with Dove chocolate promise.

I’ve taken a little break again, you know those secrets we keep pop up at random times.  I found some postage stamps in a hidden box so now I can send out things to my snail mail friend..love those far away friends who never give up on me and understand the meaning of life.

I’ve been away so long that I notice that “word press” has a new look.  Another change to get use too…ouch.  I haven’t figured out the last one and now one to a new one.

6 thoughts on “Candy Wrapped Snowman

Leave a Reply

